(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

Can I bring my horse?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Wine tasting


in his own words...

Fun, food, active sports and outdoors loving scorpio looking for the matching sensual, feminine partner to engage with mind, heart and soul. Lifestyle and family are important for me and should be for you as well. I am passionate about what I do, professionally as well as for fun, and am looking for the equal partner, friend, confidante, #1 fan and lover for life, and I would be same to you, at home as well as when we travel abroad. After all though I believe in chemistry, so if you believe there is something here, let's meet and see! I grew up across Europe, trained in biotech and chemical engineering, here and there, but with a desire and active involvement to care for the environment. I ended up working in biotech business, banking and venture capital, before returning to renewable energy and am running now a successful company in that space. In between I ran a ranch as self reliant as possible and did competitive riding. In addition, I love to sail, snowboard and dive, and play occasional polo. I volunteer in search & rescue, mounted, diving and climbing. Domestically speaking I enjoy cooking, baking and some work around the house (better: ranch), after all I am an engineer. All I do is with heart, mind, a sense of purpose and a big vision to move things, giving meaning to my life. I love to laugh, have a persistent sense of humor, can be witty and at times sarcastic, and may be the jester in the crowd or when entertaining my guests. I want us to be happy and not taking everything dead serious. Quality of life is important to me, with respect to a work-life balance, my environment, health and the food I eat (preferably self grown, self made), ideally with a nice glass of wine. I have a horse and he has been with me through many challenges and I consider him part of my life and it would important that you would welcome him too, possibly care for him or ride him, if you like, or ride with me on your own horse, ideally on the coastal trails. Honesty, trust,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral