PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Scott

59 | San Francisco, California

Joie de vivre guy seeks fellow adventurer

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I am very empathetic
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

My goal is to live in the moment and be present for family, friends and the unexpected. I've used this attittude to challenge myself to do things that are outside my comfort zone, like triathlons and running a marathon, or do new things like making pickles and jams, or taking "Voice for the Tone Deaf". (BTW, I 'm not tone deaf, but not a great singer either.) Traveling abroad as welll in the U.S. is always exciting. Visiting Rio de Janiero last December was the realization of a long time dream. My friends say I am smart and have a huge heart. I love my profession and believe that service for the greater good is important. I am looking for a man with a zest for life that will challenge me and vice versa. Overlapping interests can form the foundation as a jumping off point for new adventures and viewpoints. I think sexy comes in different forms. There's no one "type" for me, but be a good kisser. One note: In this time of iPhones, etc., not posting a photo is a sure way for me to click "Not really." No doubt I'm passing over great guys, but my photos are to let others get an idea about me and I expect the same in return.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral