(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Francisco, California

Artistic, esoteric intellectual in search of fellow defiers of categorization....

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out







in his own words...

Apparently I'm more-or-less equally divided between the four personality types here, which is a bit frustrating but I suppose makes perfect sense. Hence the "defier of categorization" part.... I'd describe myself as intense, artistic, worldly, and super-romantic, reserved at times but quite outgoing in the right place with the right people. My interests and hobbies include architecture, downhill skiing, classical piano, oil painting, photography, geography, and languages/linguistics, and I have a pathological obsession with exotic plants and surreal landscapes (from both artistic and scientific perspectives). I'm also quite a travel addict, having been to over 25 countries on six continents, including study abroad in Madagascar and Peru. I summited Mt. Kilimanjaro this past February! I'm originally from the Midwest, and came to the Bay Area a year ago for a new job after having lived in Boston for grad school and work. I'm a landscape architect, mostly involved in large-scale urban design and public open space projects in Asia. I'm also trying to jump-start a "supplementary" career as an oil-painter...we'll see where that goes! A few more tidbits: I'm a pescatarian, culturally Jewish, a really fast walker, and good at pronouncing foreign languages whether or not I can actually speak them; my favorite musical is South Pacific and favorite cuisine is Indian; I have perfect pitch; and I have a soft spot for dark-haired, polyglot musicians.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral