(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Francisco, California

Carpe Diem

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

If you're an attractive female on an online dating site, you're probably receiving more interest than you can handle. My friends tell me horror stories of jam-packed inboxes of dull, uninspiring messages. What sets me apart from the crowd? Why should you write to me? Or -- more importantly -- WHO should write to me? Someone who loves traveling. In the past six months, I've been to Spain, Hong Kong, and everywhere in between -- Portland, Montreal, Telluride, New York and half a dozen other places. Still, there are other places to go, things to do, sights to see. Someone with an active imagination. I get bored around unimaginative people. Someone who is active and excitable, maybe someone I can get a bit silly with. Myers-Briggs NFs are always welcome. Someone with passion. I left a nice, cushy consulting job to do something meaningful. As a do-gooder, I cheated a bit, as I'm in line to make fairly decent money soon. Still, I respect people who are willing to give up comfort to follow their passions. Someone active and energetic. I'm coming off some pretty demanding work, so I'm ready to take some time for myself. I want to watch Cavalia, patronize the Opera, and finally make it to Teatro Zinzanni. I want to use the frequent flyer miles I've accrued to experience old Kansai, sit on a Hawaiian beach, and fish a frigid Alaskan stream. I want to make it back to the Yucatan to see if the water is as blue as it used to be. I want to ski or hike the high Sierras. I want to finish sampling every decent ethnic food joint in the delectable morsel called San Francisco. I want to learn salsa, borchata and every other kind of Latin dance known to man. I want to brush up on my improv comedy and run up and down Ocean Beach. Of course, none of this would be quite as much fun without a partner in crime. So, if the glass slipper fits, go ahead and let me know. If not, good luck with your search.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral