(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

Smiling Eyes

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I have more energy than most people

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out






in his own words...

I would describe myself as fun, out-going, adventurous, athletic, entrepreneurial, happy and perpetually optimistic. I've moved to SF from NYC 14 years ago. My favorite things in life are spending time with friends and family, playing sports, flying airplanes, playing guitar, hiking, sailing, skiing, triathlons, cultural events and cooking at home some nights. I also like spending time in Catalina, Tahoe, Europe, Australia, the Caribbean and the South Pacific. I enjoy everything in life ... work, vacations, adventure, fun restaurants and relaxing up in Tahoe after a long week. I love doing triathlons and I aspire to do an Ironman this year ... my favorite triathlons so far are The Escape from Alcatraz, The Vineman and Wildflower. I've also run a few Marathons. On weekends, I enjoy skiing in winter and sailing on San Francisco Bay during the summer. I also like to organize vacations with friends to exotic locations around the world ... so far we have visited Tahiti, St. Martin, Belize, BVIs, St. Croix and Greece. I’m originally from the East Coast (Princeton, NJ) and have lived in Manhattan, Chicago, Munich and Boston. I graduated from an Ivy League Business School and I'm currently the CEO of a mission-based strategy consulting company based here in the Bay Area. Our mission is to improve global healthcare, transform business and heal the planet through Green Technologies. The perfect match would be fun (sense of humor), intelligent, loving, easy-going, athletic, energized, happy and have a desire to live life to the fullest. I also think that good family relationships are critical to a successful marriage. What makes a relationship amazing ... mutual understanding, trust, liking the same things, chemistry, friendship, similar core beliefs, compromise and good communications. I firmly believe that finding the right relationship means everything.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral