PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Julia

33 | San Francisco, California

A good egg.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I grew up in the Bay Area and moved back here about a year ago after living abroad for sometime. I work in the city as a corporate event planner (and feel so lucky to do something I really enjoy). I'm loving living in SF and being close to family and friends. I'm a fun, easy going person, who is very outgoing and always up for trying something new. I would be a perpetual student if I could. You'll find me reading quite a bit (mainly non-fiction), or heading outdoors. Whether it's skiing, heading to the beach, or going for a Sunday morning hike, I love to be outside (I think I might be solar powered). I just love being active...I was a dancer for 24 years and still take classes...but I also enjoy taking it easy and sitting in the park for the afternoon. I also love to travel. By the end of this year, I will have been to all of the continents (except Antarctica)...and all but Africa by myself. I'm also passionate about food (yum!). I took a year off and studied at Le Cordon Bleu in London as a Patisserie chef and worked for a food stylist while I was there. I'm looking for a partner who is smart, funny, driven, and easy going. I'd like to meet someone who is passionate about life, balanced and has a sense of adventure. Ideally they would be just as comfortable sleeping on the ground and roughing it in another country as they would be getting dressed up and going to a black-tie function. Also, I know a lot of guys out there are self conscious about dancing... I'm not saying you have to be good (not a requirement). I just appreciate someone who can get on the dance floor, have fun, and be comfortable goofing around.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Other
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral