(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


43 | San Francisco, California

Quick to laugh, kind, active, smart, that certain va-va-voom... far more interesting than height, hairline, or wallet. Really.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »



Dining out









in her own words...

Quick to laugh, kind, flexible, curious, compassionate, secure in himself, active, that certain va-va-voom... far more interesting to me than height, hairline, or wallet. Really. Good guys are underrated. What you don't see in the photos (all taken in the past 18 months, btw) is the fine film of sand and dog hair and ocean salt that follows me everywhere (despite my best efforts). I'm hoping to find someone who'll do a 10 mile hike with me, and then happily order an icecream cone afterwards. Someone who will understand my crushes on J.J. Cale and Richard Thompson, and forgive/not mock my one on Gregg Allman. I'm no Ironwoman, but I've found that I need a fella whose energy level matches my own. I need to move, every day. I get the giggles in a yoga class, but I've been moved to tears during a foggy morning run. I've fallen in love with trail races and think a 12K is the perfect distance. And then there's Salsa. I started a few months ago when I was trying to kick a running injury, and now it's becomes a hobby bordering on addiction. I am incredibly lucky; I may have the Best Job Ever. But it took me awhile to get to this place in my career, so now I'm spending more time (and have more time) to enjoy Life Outside of Work. Want to learn more? Feel free to drop me a line. Let's grab a coffee or walk the dogs after work. I'm not looking for penpals-- think easy meet-and-greet; no-harm-no-foul if either of us isn't feeling it. Thanks for reading, and good luck out there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any