(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Francisco, California

Ready to find the right guy and be his right guy

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm new to the city and am looking to meet new people. I'm open to developing a friendship with pretty much anyone, though romantically, I have a pretty particular type. Probably the most important thing in a partner is his ability to make me laugh. I can be a pretty intense person, and those with whom I hit it off the most are the ones who keep me grounded and make me laugh. Excerpt of things I like: -Being outdoors -Snow skiing -Cooking -Brandon Flowers -Road Biking -Wine Tasting -Archer -Weezer -90s Sitcoms -Star Wars and Star Trek (I don't believe in deciding) -Christina Aguilera's Voice -Britney Spears' producers -Country music pre 1995 -Jazz & Standards -Pretty much all music -Sarcasm & Wit -LSU Football -Barats & Bereta My goals for 2011 -Be in the best shape of my life on my 30th birthday -Spend less time working and more time enjoying life -Get these stupid braces off (though I now get carded everywhere I go because of them) What I'm seeking in a partner (must-haves): -Honesty and Directness -Orientation towards monogamy -Self-sufficient -Physically active (gym rat not required, but I'd like to be with someone who can do and will enjoy a day-long hike with me) Bonus points if you . . . -enjoy snow skiing (extreme bonus points if you'll do Utah blacks and CA double blacks with me =) -are romantic, even hopelessly so -love dogs -are eclectic -enjoy cycling (even if you aren't a fan of doing so up the hills of SF. . . I'm still getting used to them myself) -like road trips -enjoy red wine -are masculine I don't ask for any traits out of my partner that I, myself, do not already possess or am not actively working towards improving.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral