(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Francisco, California

Active, caring, passionate, and inquisitive are qualities that describe me and what I'm looking for in a mate.

Her 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts





Wine tasting

in her own words...

I love life in all its fullness. Dancing, reading, hiking, running, writing, listening to and creating music are some of my favorite activities. Fortunately, I am able to make a living doing what I love, which is writing and helping others. I’m a grants manager for a bay area nonprofit. In my free time, I enjoy the mountains, lakes, beaches, and my peaceful backyard. My job, volunteerism, exercise routines, kids’ activities and outings with friends all help me to live each day to the fullest. I am a very giving person and have a long history of activism. Right now I’m definitely concerned about preserving our beautiful planet for generations to come. Except for the news, I do not watch TV and tend to unwind with a book instead. In case you're interested, I was married for 17 years and have now been divorced for four years. I have one daughter mostly at home and one in college. I’m interested in someone whose energy level matches mine—someone who is physically active and enjoys his work and volunteer activities. I’m also looking for someone who knows how to be a friend and a companion—someone who is forthright, compassionate, intelligent, creative, proactive, and, hopefully, humorous, although you can’t expect one person to have it all. Being a one-on-one type of person, I value honesty and the ability to speak directly from the heart. While I'm sure I'll enjoy meeting new people through this site, ultimately I am looking for a person with whom I can create a loving home. If any of this resonates with you, please write. I look forward to hearing from you. PS- All photos are taken within a year, most taken in fall 2008.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral