(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

A man's reach must exceed his grasp, or what's a heaven for.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

After growing up in Canada and living all over North America chasing my dream of playing professional hockey, I settled in SF seven years ago and couldn’t be happier. People ask all the time why I decided to quit - the truth is I didn’t make the decision. One day my coach came up to me and said “the good news is, we’re going to have a great team this year; the bad news is, you’re not on it.” And that was the end of my pro hockey career… I’m fortunate enough to have had a diverse enough set of experiences in my life that I feel comfortable in most kinds of social situations and can relate to people from all walks of life. I was raised on a farm in Canada and grew up playing hockey, but then went on to practice law in New York City, got an MBA, and now work in finance here in SF. Growing up on a farm, I learned to appreciate the importance of hard work, honesty, and integrity and have come to truly believe that the best way to get what you want is to deserve what you want. Since quitting hockey I have accumulated enough educational and professional experience that I am just as comfortable talking with a CEO as I am with a hockey coach. My friends would describe me as passionate, driven, generous, witty, and emotionally balanced (maybe that’s why the hockey career didn’t work out). I’m lucky enough to have a job that I’m passionate about, to have friends that would move mountains for me, and to live in one of the greatest cities in the world. In thinking about my match, I am looking for someone with a passion for life who knows what she wants and has an idea of how to get it. I’m looking for someone who is thoughtful and fun, but most importantly has a good heart and treats people with respect and kindness. I hope to find someone who brings out the best in me and allows me to do the same for her.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any