(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Francisco, California


He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I moved to San Francisco for work last summer and love the city. My friends describe me as rock solid with a good sense of humor. As my profile info highlights I have kids and they live with their Mom in Iowa; our divorce just became final and my ex and I get along well. We both have big roles in the kids' lives and being a good dad is very important to me. Whether with family or friends I love being with people who are fully engaged and have a bigger purpose in life. I have eight siblings who I adore, as such, finding ways to separate myself from the pack has always appealed to me. I like people who share this orientation--- I am doer. While I am driven in some ways in others I am playful and laid back--- balance is important. I love to work hard, but also enjoy the cathartic effect of a run in Golden Gate Park or on the beach. I have a successful career in the non-profit sector---- I lead a team of 50 to help fulfill my institution's mission. I am energized by doing things that build capacity or leave a legacy and right now I have hit the sweet spot professionally. That said, work is not everything. I seek someone who is compatible with my values. You are smart, funny, attractive and compassionate. Like me you like to get after it, but you also like quiet time with quality people--- a balanced life is a good life. You mesh well with my midwest sensibilities, you are grounded, and comfortable in your skin--- whether at a black tie event, a ball game, a public lecture or a run in Golden Gate Park you can manage the transition. What do you say?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral