(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Francisco, California

Just a dinner ...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts





Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am seeking to meet new people outside my social circle. I want someone who would enjoy having dinner together, going to concerts, and people-watching from a cafe. I would love to find someone who introduces me to new things in San Francisco (where I am a relatively new inhabitant). I'm legally separated but de facto divorced for three years. (My ex lives in another country.) I have a wonderful daughter in college, and she is extremely important to me. People have described me as intellegent, ambitious, accomplished, good looking, and hard working. I don't believe am too much of an intellectual, but I still enjoy things like movie festivals, concerts, reading, etc. I spend time at the gym and like staying healthy through running and swimming, but professional sports don't excite me too much (that said, I will go to a few Giants games each year). Odd things I would like to try: ballroom dancing lessons, Buddhism, touring India on a budget of $5 a day. I wish I could say that I'm looking for a "serious" relationship, but I'm not. I need time with people and must feel comfortable with them before going forward too fast. Right now, I would enjoy having a great dinner at a great restaurant with a great person.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral