PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Katherine

55 | San Francisco, California

Have Camera? Let's explore...

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Volunteering

in her own words...

Greetings! I am not your average bear (taller than most), I have my strengths, my foibles - I am not perfect! I like to learn about people's imperfections as that is what makes us all interesting... You will usually find me have some kind of camera in my hand (or in my bag) - I am always looking for the hidden and often surprising beauty in our everyday lives. When I put the camera down I am probably with family and friends doing nothing and everything and having a marvelous time. I am not usually a night person (except for special people and events) I love getting up early and being a part of the day. I take the train to work and Kindle is my friend - I like well written fiction and biographies. Right now I am reading my first Terry Pratchett - If I were to ever have a dog I would name him "Luggage". Favorite book in the last year was "The Book Thief", one of the few books I didn't want to end. What are your favorite authors? I discovered modern Bluegrass about 6 months ago - I am addicted. I think David Grisman, Bela Fleck and Edgar Meyers are amazing. Know a bunch of great gypsy jazz musicians and have been known to go all over the city to support them. I am in North Beach a lot because of music and wacky art and it is one of my most favorite 'hoods in the city. Cliche time, I also love the Beatles, Led Z, Singer/Song writes etc, etc, etc... I will be honest, I am not a great cook, but I am a very helpful assistant. I can chop onions, wash dishes, and peel mushrooms (controversial I know) like a champ. To all you beach walkers out there (and there are a lot of you!!) I love beach walks, but after storms (sand dollars and treasures on the beach) or in heavy fog (atmospheric) - plus the quiet of the beach when there aren't many people out - very peaceful... Ideally, I am looking to meet someone who is fun, known to be silly at times and can laugh loudly and often - a joy of life is key. You are open, honest, can argue fairly, passionate about yo

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral