(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Francisco, California

"Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." -Abraham Lincoln

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »


Dining out







Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Originally from the San Francisco Bay Area, I grew up about an hour from the beach and enjoyed playing all sorts of outdoor activities and sports (tennis and surfing were favorites). I went on to study graphic communication and at California Polytechnic State University, located in California's beautiful central coast region. After graduating with a bachelor's degree, I fell in love with world travel, as I had the unique opportunity with my previous job visiting 5 continents, over 50 countries, and over 30 US states, which was one of the most amazing and educational experiences of my life. After changing careers in 2010, I returned to the bay area with interests in achieving some other personal goals and enjoying everything that this beautiful place has to offer. I am an adventurous and very active person and I enjoy learning and experiencing new activities as well as broadening my interests and knowledge as I embark on life's journey. I am looking for someone who is driven and possesses this passionate outlook on life. I would ideally like to get to know my date as a friend before jumping into a relationship. I feel like a strong friendship is good foundation to have in a lasting relationship. Some of my other interests include art and graphic design, photography, playing all types of sports, strategic games, reading and studying new subjects, and of course travel. Thanks for reading and have a great day!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral