(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Francisco, California

40yo swm looking for love. never in a relationship before. not very tall, not too fat and into art, history and my friends.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »





Performing arts

Playing cards





Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am originally from Portugal, I am 40. Came out as gay to my family and friends when I was 29. I was never in a serious relationship before. I expect too much from others and myself. I love history, art, my cats and dog, traveling, living in SF and have many interests - too many to enumerate. Some fllaws like not being able to articulate precisely whoat I am seeking. Or whom. Just a kindred soul, a gentle, honest, trustworthy man. Physical aspect/religion/ethnic backgrounds are not an issue and I don't particular mind smokers or drinkers being the latter and having been the former. But age does matter - if only for common points of cultural reference. Anyone under 30 would find me as alien as I him. Or this may be my bias. It is one I might easily overcome if the right guy... Right: I have no idea what he'd look like, but I feel I'd know how he would Be like. Me, I am basically a loving, giving not too outgoing kind of person. I have tons of affection, love and devotion to offer and need to be loved. Not in any particular way, just loved. I am also tend to ramble and am pretty boring at it so...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 69
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral