PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

51 | San Francisco, California

Bigger boat . . .

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I was given a homegrown tomato that was picked right off the vine-- glowing red. I wasn’t that interested until I took a bite. “Oh, that’s what they’re supposed to taste like!” So I tried my hand at a backyard vegetable garden. Lesson learned: (1) You can’t grow tomatoes in SF, and (2) I suck at gardening. Seriously, I have issues. But I’m not giving up. I do love trying new stuff. I have a ton of hobbies and I can usually find something fun in most activities. Exceptions? Of course. But I do like to approach things with the right attitude. Health is important. So is being active. I do want to be around long enough to be a nuisance to great-grand kids (and no, I won’t have any soon) and to give the centurions in Okinawa a run for their money. My professional life can be a bit of a conundrum sometimes. Certain days are fantastic, other days can be mind-numbing. I truly enjoy being a leader and bringing the best out of people. It is by far the most rewarding part of my career. It seems the myth about “your mother’s father” might be true after all: My grandfather died with a full head of hair. I have one too, and so do my brothers—and my male cousins for that matter. Weird (not that we’re complaining . . .). I wore it very long for several years, but eventually succumbed to that fact that my rock star fantasy was just that. I would love to find a great partner. Someone who enjoys my company and much as I enjoy hers. On a couch getting lost in a movie, perhaps something spontaneous (and hopefully not too stupid). I suppose I’m old fashioned as I’m a fan of chivalry. I also talk more than I text. But it’s 2013, so I’ll mix the old with the new—and hopefully have a blast doing it together with someone special.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any