(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


85 | San Francisco, California

Intelligent; educated; adventuresome; kind; fun-loving; sexual

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





in his own words...

I am a partially retired lawyer. I'm physically and mentally strong and adventuresome. I play golf and tennis, go hiking and camping, and have season tickets to the theatre and symphony. I'm curious, and enjoy participating in stimulating conversation, both with friends and acquaintances. I read newspapers, news magazines, and books, and watch movies, but not television. I'm kind, considerate, and generous, but not religious. Politically, I am a progressive' but I strive against prejudice in all of its forms. My only wife was in management with TWA prior to the birth of our first child. She died just short of our 45th wedding anniversary, and ours was a happy and loving relationship, with a close-knit family which remains so today. Two of our three children are married, and the older, a son, is a manufacturer's representative. The younger, a daughter, is a physician's assistant, and the mother of our two infant grandchildren. Our third and youngest child is in his second year of law school, and lives with me in a five bedroom, five story townhouse atop one of San Francisco's many hills. It is heated with solar panels, and I drive an electric car. I'm looking for a mate who shares my above-mentioned traits, and will happily participate in most, if not all, of my activities, as I will in hers. I value a very close mental, as well as physical, attraction, and a fun-loving outlook on life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 69
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral