(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


57 | San Francisco, California

Exceptional, intuitive, penetrating, witty, erudite, urbane, fashionista, magical cook, semi retired professional, tiger aunt.

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting

in her own words...

My favorite event: Sakura. I believe in decorum and good manners. This is a starting point. I delight in seeing a perfectly formed orchid unexpectedly growing from a tree trunk, flowers poking from pavement, a floral arrangement that tells a story, the drape of fine fabric, china that is translucent, yet strong, light that is white. I don’t need to own it, I just like to find it. I am not terribly acquisitive and have no collections other than art and books. I have a child like wonder in nature. I love to be surprised by a rainbow, dawn creeping through a crack in a doorway, a carpet of tiny orange blossoms covering shoots of new grass, rice chaff collected into stacks that look like swaying huts, shooting stars, comets, meteors showers, petroglyphs seen from horseback in Canyon de Chelley, the painted desert, light refracting in clouds over red rock. I like to cook because it makes people happy. I learned to cook when I was seven at the wood stove of someone very like Alice Waters, my grandmother, who I adored and miss. It makes me happy to make food look like art, I can't draw or paint, so I create on a plate. I require a certain amount of solitude during the day to write, but love great company. I wake at dawn most days, write, walk, ski, hike, converse, observe, greet the crossing guard, Ruby, and anyone else in my path. I don't need- but would enjoy a partner- in my travels and travails. If you are an adventurer with a well stamped passport, understanding and appreciation fashion, food, and wine, drop me a line.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral