(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

Last Straight, Single Girl in the Castro

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Wine tasting



in her own words...

I’m a native Californian having grown up in San Diego, but I find that I definitely identify much more with the liberal political and social climate in Northern Cal. I work in the medical field and strive to maintain some semblance of balance in my life----some days are certainly easier than others. I have a lot of interests outside work. I’m pretty active and am passionate about the outdoors. I feel happiest and most alive when I am climbing through the Sierras, schussing down a slope, or bouncing along on a horse/rickshaw/zodiac in some exotic locale. I love running, backpacking, skiing, adventurous international travel, SCUBA diving and underwater photography, sailing, and occasional yoga practice. I also love to cook and am a dabbling gardener. I would say that I am feminine but definitely not a girly-girl. I own more sleeping bags than purses, regard shopping as a necessary evil rather than a pleasurable distraction, would rather read National Geographic than Cosmo, and regard stilettos as a modern torture implement. But, I take care of myself and definitely enjoy some indulgences: pedicures, great food/wine, massage and rocking a sexy, simple dress. I’ve always been rather independent, but I’ve learned that life is usually more compelling when experienced with a partner in crime. I’m looking for an interesting, dynamic guy to explore the city, laugh at the absurdities of life, and strike out on some adventures. Sound interesting?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral