(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Francisco, California

How many licks does it take to get to the center of a Tootsie Pop?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Fun guy with a dry sense of humor. Enjoys adventure, good food & vino, hikes, cooking, snowboarding & mountain biking, chillaxin' in front of a movie or good show, music and of course photography. Music and photography actually go hand in hand. I just shot Outside Lands Festival and the Bone Bash BBQ (ZZ Top), and the Treasure Island Festival is coming up. I shoot a lot of local venues (my favs being The Independent and The Fox) and bands (The Stone Foxes, Soft White Sixties are a couple SF bands you should check out), but have traveled for assignments (Soundgarden at the Forum was awesome). As you can tell music is my passion. My tastes run the gamut, I like all kinds, especially live performances when I can enjoy with a camera in my hand! I have a precocious 10 yr oldwho is the love of my life. We are in a "2 house family" 50/50 share situation, which gives me plenty of time to do my thing as well as activities with her. I like to try new things. This is my first time exploring the online dating scene. I'm a little skeptical of these sites but willing to give it a go. Unfortunate that you cannot see who has interest or sends a note without signing up... rather lame site design. I'm looking for a confident gal who knows what she wants and likes to have fun, laughing is key. She welcomes adventure and can be spontaneous. enjoys good food and vino but can be equally happy with a burrito and a beer. Cool with animals and outdoor activities. likes to go out or just cuddle at home. likes children, mommies are great but not req'd. non-smoker pref'd.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree