PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Monica

39 | San Francisco, California

New York to California. The way we do it is fluid just like water.

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 19 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

They say men respond well to bullet points. Here goes: - I was raised in Hawaii and educated out East. I have lived in Arkansas and feel entitled to say y'all, y'all. I recently traded Brooklyn for the Bay. - I work on the Interwebs. And in journalism. Good grammar turns me on. So does good metadata. Mmmm. - I'm a sassy city girl on the surface, and a low-key country girl at the core. - I love a man with a plan. Seriously a turn on. - I've been to all 50 states and would live on the road if I could just figure out how to monetize that. (I have ruled out professional truck driving, though I do appreciate a good truck stop.) - I'm a driven career girl, but grown enough to know that balance is good, and work doesn't define me. Relationships and passion for what I'm doing are key. - I am fiercely loyal and exceptionally affectionate to the people I love. My friends and family mean a hell of a lot to me. - I like short, declarative sentences and action verbs. I appreciate telling details, and I dislike platitudes. - I am in the market for more passport stamps. Southeast Asia and South America are next. - I am a firm believer in showing, not telling. - I'm looking for a man who is grown -- but also knows how to have fun like a child at times. - I'm look for a partner who has his own circle of friends but wants to get to know mine. - I'm turned on by intelligence and wit and just the right mix of confidence and humility. Also, the right mix of softness and strength. - I like a little mystery, but I hate lies. - I require patience and persistence. And in the end, I will give you my all. - I'm looking for a road trip companion -- sometimes a navigator, sometimes my pilot. - I enjoy biscuits. And cheeseburgers. And lots of other yummy things. - I'm a low-maintenance girl, but I still appreciate chivalry. - I'm looking for someone who will go camping with me. And will let me light the fire.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any