(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

Just a small town boy, born and raised in south Detroit...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards





Wine tasting


in his own words...

I’m easy going, pretty much always in a good mood with some sarcasm sprinkled in for good measure. I think accidentally meeting someone amazing in person can't be beat, but it seems that serendipity is taking her sweet time so here I am trying to help fate out a bit. Where do I start? I’m the oldest of three, and I’m pretty close to my family. Whether it’s going to a comedy show, spending time a the park, traveling to a new country, trying new food, relaxing at home and watching a movie, or writing a run on sentence, I’m always game. I think life is more about who you're doing things with than what you're doing. I'm pretty awesome at sleeping in on sundays, drinking hot chocolate and dressing up for theme'd parties. I don't mind asking for directions and conversations where you laugh till you cry, make my day. I like going up to Tahoe for the snow and last summer I learned to wake board which was a lot of fun. Ok.. ok.. I almost learned to wake board. For music I love anything from the Shins, Vampire Weekend and Death Cab to dancing to some Timberland when I'm out - Yes I like to dance. I'm bit of a foodie. I like to cook, if I have someone to cook for, and I love trying new restaurants. I’m a fan of House in Northbeach, Little Star in the Mission, and I'm also partial to Giordano Brothers on Columbus- They put French fries inside the sandwich...It’s pure genius. As for TV shows I'm hooked on 30 Rock, The Office, and Mad Men.. I also loved Arrested Development and I'm a huge fan of its Always Sunny in Philadelphia. Favorite movies ever? I'd have to say Shawshank Redemption, Zoolander and Back to the Future. Partner-in-crime: If you’re open to new things, quick-witted and funny, don't take yourself too seriously, and you won't become Simon Cowell when I sing along with the radio you sound awesome...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral