PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Storm

47 | San Francisco, California

A forestaste of elysium

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I agree with Eleanor Roosevelt...happiness is not a goal, it's a byproduct. I don't wait for good things to randomly happen to me. I would rather seek out the things that create happiness for me or my friends. I love to laugh. Several people find me funny (I find that funny). I am charismatic, but sincere. I believe it is important for people to stay nice and to be empathetic. I grew up on an operating livestock ranch in Wyoming as a cowboy; but I also earned two undergraduate degrees in three years, and graduated with honors from grad school. I therefore respect effort as well as intelligence (both social and academic). My upbringing on the ranch also imparted on me a high level of integrity, which is an important quality for me to have in return as well. For me, communication and transparency are also paramount. I want to be with a happy person that knows who she is. I don't believe a person can create happiness or definition for another person where none already exists -- but that the right person can certainly amplify the happiness and provide support and encouragement for their partner's own self-examination and self-definition. I am an active and motivated person. I would rather play sports than watch them. I love when I can do things together with someone special: ski, wine taste, hike, golf, laugh, read, kayak...basically anything as long as we are together (but I don't have any problem with girls night out, spa day or your separate hobby). My job is high energy and stimulating, but my family will always be my priority. I would like to be with an intrinsically confident woman, as I believe confidence allows both partners to listen, discuss, understand and adapt without feeling threatened or controlled or misunderstood. I am fortunate to have wonderful and amazing friends to whom I strive to provide reciprocity. I never feel that we are at parity, but they always seem to stick with me nonetheless.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral