(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Francisco, California

Great Guy Searching for Another

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I am tough-minded
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Grounded, optimistic, focused and fun are four good words to describe me. I am someone who believes in never giving up on a goal, but also not taking life or people so seriously that I forget to laugh or enjoy life. I have a good sense of humor and I tend to gravitate to people who can make me laugh, teach me something or get me thinking. I'm pretty active, love to explore and can be comfortable in any situation -- from t-shirt and jeans to white dinner jacket and black tie. I'm a good listener, cool under pressure, honest and dependable. My interests are really diverse. Some of the best times can be sitting in a cafe with a friend either talking, reading, doing a crossword or just people watching. I love to travel, explore the city, go to a baseball game, or art gallery, or hang out at the beach. I'm looking for a regular guy between the ages of 36 -49, who can mix with anyone because he is comfortable with who he is. Ideally someone who: - Takes care of himself and stays in shape - Laughs easily and can make me laugh - Has energy, a sense of adventure and a thirst for knowledge - Can have just as much fun traveling around the world as he can sitting at home with someone special - Likes to hear the sound of waves crashing, rain and thunder. Ultimately, I'd like to meet someone who can become my best friend as well as a romantic partner; someone who I want to hang out with in any situation and who'll have my back just as I'll have his. If this describes you even a little than drop me note.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral