(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Francisco, California

Chiv.alry (shiv' The qualities, as bravery, courtesy, and honor, that were idealized by knighthood.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 22 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Don’t you just love blindly talking about yourself? Uhhh, no. But as they say, here we go… I was born and raised in the Bay Area, I like spending a lot of time in SF (occasions, friends, and work), I'm a peninsula resident, and I would call the Sierra Mountains my favorite escape (on a long list). Simple stuff becomes my everyday life - I love a good cup of coffee or Chai Tea, I love being on a hike with my daughter, headphones X laptop = tons of work getting done… o.k., this “submission” has run its course… If you really want to get to know someone, nothing compares to live conversation, don’t you think? Even better, a face to face! As for dating, I hope to meet a lovely lady via Matched... share some great experiences. I'm looking to get acquainted, spend time together, hopefully have a few laughs... for starters... and then take it from there. As for me, I’m not in a hurry and don’t have any sub-agenda, but I also wouldn’t say that commitment is a four letter word either. I'm a romantic at heart, and ultimately see someone special coming in my life; it takes time and timing for that right connection to happen. Being a dad is my greatest joy, and it keeps me grounded! It also leaves me catching-up in other parts of life (or at least it seems that way some days). I maintain a strong commitment to a regular fitness “routine”, and generally eat very healthy. About these photos: they're all recent photos (hopefully helpful?) thanks to my friend Nick - taken December 2011. Nick's a successful model and a photographer (for other models), so this being a “mock model shoot" he talked me into some “serious posing” - sorry, I’m going to hold back on those underwear shots until I know you better… Life's short. Send your smoke signal, wink or email. We can pick a cool coffee house, an SF PoPo, a fun eatery (grown up time with a bottle of wine). On weekends; hikes are always fun - sometimes it's the perfect recharge, a sunny weekend and head for a trai

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any