(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Francisco, California

Multi-faceted Male

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out










in his own words...

I'm a very active guy with a creative career and sometimes have irons in too many fires. I like to take risks and push the edge, whether it's fun or work. Eccentric, a good listener, and introverted yet capable of amusing conversation when motivated. A dreamer with enough common sense to come in out the rain. Lived abroad and worked in a foreign company for a big chunk of my adult life. Now, when not traveling (mostly to Japan, Southeast Asia, Mexico, or parts unknown) love to hang out and work with my hands on my small ranch north of San Francisco. I have an addictive personality (workaholic and owner of several businesses) but no known TV sports addictions. I've also been called a good dad, even though my kids are now in college or don't live with me full time. Love to cook. Love animals (no pit bulls or pythons, please). Love the water. Easy-going. Low maintenance. Grouchy when exhausted but, when well rested and fed, can be the center of all fun in the known universe.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral