PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Paul

38 | San Francisco, California

Got to Get You Into My Life ...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Movies/Videos

Music

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

in his own words...

I am a 33-year-old lawyer-writer-activist-journalist-blogger-organizer-politician. I work at a non-profit in the Tenderloin, where I've been working for 10 years ... I am ambitious, but as John Lennon said, "life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans." To date me, you should have your own life, interests and activities that are important to you and keep me forever intrigued and interested. You are a gay, single guy around the ages of 24-38 (I can make exceptions for the right guy, but generally like guys who are around my age.) You can carry a decent conversation, and like to make out ... but realize that making out does not mean making babies. You must be okay with me breaking into song at a moment's notice, and even find it endearing. You must be willing to go to piano bars. Special bonus if you too love to sing in public. You don't have to be into politics as much as I am (not many people are), but care enough that you at least vote and find it interesting. And if you don't vote, at least try to overthrow the government.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral