(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Francisco, California

Single guy looking not to be...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports


in his own words...

I would describe myself as having a conventional approach to life. You know get up, go to work. Looking for someone who is a productive member of society, you don't have to to charity work or anything and an Edge is always good. Surprises are always welcome Outgoing and friendly, more so after a drink or 3, and accepting of others, just don't be a freak. Looking for an Adult I can enjoy spending time with, dinner after work, movies, concerts, or just hanging out. I've always preferred finding people out and about, but sometimes it seems guys are just not out enough, or at least in the same place that I am. I grew up on the East Coast, but have been here long enough, I've lost all my East Coast Angers, and while I fought it in the 90s, I am over it now and would describe myself as very relaxed and easy to get along with. I enjoy TV, my TiVo is important to me. I have also started Boxing, and am working on getting into better shape and eating better. Some Likes This may help describe me, I watch: Fringe, Sons of Anarchy, BBT, Community, the League, Real Housewives.... Looking for a guy, who I can get along with, agreeable, accepting but also able to produce a witty gay jab. I enjoy traveling, and doing things at the last minute I hope you do too. So if this sounds good, let me know. Sean

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral