(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Francisco, California

Grounded Eclectic

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I spent childhood in the Sierra Nevada mountain range, then adulthood in SF, Berlin, NYC and now again SF. I'm from a blue collar background, but (reluctantly) did the Ivy League thing. My friends span a wide variety of ages, backgrounds, nationalities and sub-cultures...but all are smart, fun and good at heart. Alas, I'm suspicious of institutions, but spend my professional career navigating them. I am a firm believer in "Love Thy Neighbor" both for the social good and my own sense of well being. I derive much joy from a multi-faceted life... of work and play, nature and city, excitement and downtime. I am looking for a woman who is feminine but who is no princess, self-assured but not vain, sensitive but capable - and someone who knows the difference between childlike and childish, and can see joy in the small and silly things. Some who can enjoy the symphony and the bowling alley. A woman who is nurturing in her core, in basic behavior not just use of new age verbiage. Someone who wants a lover, a friend, a partner -- and who wants to give love as much as receive it. She is forgiving at heart, but intellectually demands respect. Her values go well beyond consumerism, fashion and fad. She approaches intimacy and other important aspects of life with integrity. Oh yes, and someone who doesn't take herself (or me) too seriously!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral