(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Francisco, California

Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out





Wine tasting

in his own words...

Celebrating my fifth year in San Francisco! Love it here--great food and wine, clean air, friendly people, great hikes. I enjoy exploring cities on foot, and SF is perfect for that. The awesome weather means year round tennis is a possibility. I've lived half my life in the US but my years in England, Australia, Sri Lanka and Belgium have given me a wonderful global perspective and an appreciation for multi-cultural cosmopolitan cities. My friends would say that I'm easy going, genuine, cosmopolitan, thoughtful and sociable with a good sense of humor. I'm driven and can work long hours but balance things out with fun stuff. I have a great family, a very social group of friends but life would be much more interesting with a special partner. More pieces of the mosaic: - I have a decent idea of what's happening in the world. - I'm not a "watch sports on tv all day" type of guy. College football is the exception - Go Blue! - I'm 6ft somewhere between slender and average. +2 inches with a robust hair product ;-) - I enjoy wine with a meal and regularly taste wines (for the antioxidants, of course) Seeking a partnership built on trust, communication and respect. Someone who has a personality and outlook on life that is complementary to mine. A true connection and a level of chemistry where everything just flows with a sense of EASE. Bonus pts for: - An interest in the arts/music - Enjoying witty banter over a glass (or two!) of pinot noir - Being kind, warm and having a big heart! - Having a sense of style This is the same as my match profile so feel free to respond there if that's easier (I'm a paid member on match).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral