(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Francisco, California

After meeting couple that met using I thought I'd try this.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts






Wine tasting

in his own words...

I've lived in San Francisco for 14 years. I'm a very social person who also enjoys some alone time. I appreciate people who are honest yet compassionate in their delivery of that honesty. I appreciate people that are engaged with life and want to explore the world and experience the arts, are marveled by the sciences, and want to create a bright future for themselves and their community. While agnostic I have mild superstitions (religious beliefs) and am enamored by all forms of religion and the best that can come of them. I'm interested in quantum physics and what that could tell us about "god". I'm interested in health and how we can live optimally, yet, at the same time love to experience wine and food that dazzle the senses. Being from Michigan, I still have a bit of the mid-west work ethic that being in San Francisco has not yet completely pried out of me. I have worked very hard to be where I am, which includes great successes and humbling failures - from which I have learned valuable lessons. That said, I also play hard! I fancy myself as a bit of an armchair political pundit. I watch Hardball and Rachel Maddow at least 3 times a week. I'm sure that the person I am compatible with and I will solve all the worlds problems in just a couple of conversations. I'd really enjoy meeting someone that loves me unconditionally and wants to spend as much time with me as my cat; and, I would like to return the same. By nature, I am an introvert and it takes me a lot of energy not to be. As a result I need recharge time to be as social as I am. I would like someone special with whom to spend that social and recharge time; and be silly, too!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any