(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Francisco, California

Seeking Fun and Adventure...and a Great Home Life Together!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Wine tasting



in his own words...

Fit professional gay man seeking younger or similar age partner for adventures in food, wine and travel. I have traveled all over the world, love SCUBA, and enjoy mixing up adventure travel with luxury travel. I cook virtually every night but exercise (yoga, aerobic or weights) at least 3 times a week. I love living in San Francisco, especially with its food and wine culture, but I will be building a home on 8 acres in the Russian River area with a girlfriend of mine, either for retirement or as a second home. I have been in several long-term relationships, both open and monogamous....but I think monogamy is best for me right now, especially for the first 2 years or so. I am HIV poz for many years but have never been sick and have no viral load; I say this upfront because I don't want this to be an issue. I am happy to discuss the particulars if you are interested. I have also been treated for prostate cancer but am doing really well and have largely regained my pre-operative "function". That may be TMI, but I think it is important for someone to know! I am a loving, intelligent, loyal partner who still remains close to several of my ex-partners and I am an extremely loyal friend. I am open to whatever dating brings, whether it is a great friend (even with benefits!), or a lifelong partner....or just an exploration to see if we might be a good fit. I don't mind if you want to prove me wrong about any aspect of life since I can always learn something!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral