PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Susan

56 | San Francisco, California

the world is big and i want to have a good look at it before it gets dark..

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

i love living in northern cal...moved to san francisco from the mid-west in the early 80's and have enjoyed it ever since. my job is pretty inspiring but i live for the weekends and getting outside. i travel the world searching out and developing beautiful home textiles. i enjoy the exposure to different cultures from which i am always inspired. i love fashion and can dress to thrill but at my core, i'm down to earth and casual. i'm not the most technical mt. biker but i give it my full effort whenever i can; there was a time when i was doing end-overs monthly but it was a painful lesson that i quickly learned to overcome --no brakes! i also love a scenic road bike ride (preferably in the wine country). during the winters, i'm a storm chaser and hit the hill at the drop of a hat for big pow. all that said, I'm not intense about any of this, I just find it fun. I have been known to stop for brunch with my less outdoorsy friends. i'm a young spirit with an old soul. i give people the benefit of the doubt; mostly. a few of my proud accomplishments; i won the bake-off for my croquembuche but my chocolate chip oatmeal cookies really take the prize.. i also make a wicked salsa (hotter the better) and to top it off, i love to grill! my partner needs to be; open minded, fit, have something interesting to talk about besides the kardashians (who are they?), and bring a new inspiring perspective to my world. i'm looking for a best friend to enjoy the realities and luxury's of life with...someone who is grounded, smart and witty, smiles easily, honest and respectful. i'd love to find a partner to build a lifetime of memories and milestones to celebrate together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral