PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Joel

61 | San Francisco, California

If the eyes is window to the soul, then the heart is door way to love

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 23 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I am self sufficient but enjoy the company of a confident, kind, honest man. I enjoy showing affection and want to be with someone who enjoys my company as much as I do theirs. Friendship is the highest form of a relationship to me. If you are my friend, I am loyal to you for life. My philosophy of a healthy relationship is recognizing the truth is always much easier to handle than dishonesty. I can always find a positive, even in a negative. What I am looking for; a committed relationship. A woman who appreciates a man who puts her first, and treats her with respect. A woman who understands the benefits of a healthy lifestyle; aggressive athletically. She enjoys good conversation and open communication. She has a desire to pursue her potential in any or all aspects of life. She is emotionally healthy and understands the opposite sex. Romance and intimacy are very important to her. It is time to share a bright and fulfilling future with someone. Dream together, speak without uttering a word, and complete one another. I have been ambitious , but not to a fault, and appreciate late afternoons at the beach, the stillness at the top of a hill, a bike ride in the country. I enjoy reading, writing poetry, listening to music--many kinds, but my fave is Country and Classic . Enjoy eating out, seeing movies, bowling, horse-back riding, want to learn Golf. Enjoy Arts, Concerts,Museums, and Travel. Enjoy sports events too. I consider myself a life long learner and hope you will share that view. It's not about just politics, science and knowledge, but improving ourselves emotionally - building better and more satisfying relationships. Most of all, I want to hear about you.- your dreams, passions, and frustrations. Let's start with a drink or coffee and sharing some stories. If we laugh throughout and the meeting ends with more than handshake, we can move on from there...I will be here waiting to read and know more about you...Drop me an email soon!!!!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education