(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Francisco, California

An ex once said "I'm a better version of me when I'm with you." Inspire me to be a better version of me, and I'll do the same.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »





Playing Sports


Wine tasting

in his own words...

Howdy! I'm new in the bay area, having just escaped Boston and the East Coast following grad school. I founded a tech startup while at school, and I'm now running it out here. Life has never been better. I love living in SF and take full advantage of all it has to offer. On any given weeknight I could be found at Yoga, cooking dinner for a friend, catching live music at a bar in the mission, or at the office. I love the outdoors, so on the weekends I almost always get out of the city at least once - snowboarding, cycling (I'm doing the AIDS ride in June!), Kiteboarding, or climbing. I also can't resist a sunny day in Dolores Park :) Professionally, I am passionate what I do and find in meaning in going to work every day. Overall, I'm super content exactly where I am. This is the first time in memory where I've felt settled - not expecting to move in a year or working in a job I hate to get another less miserable job. Honestly, i've never been happier, and things just keep getting better. The one big thing that's missing: you! And perhaps a puppy :) I hope to find someone that inspires me - to go on new adventures, to sing louder in the shower, to try new recipes. I'll try to do the same for you. You should be smart, opinionated, and able to hold your own in a debate over a glass of wine. Please be passionate. About anything. Just don't be indifferent. Lastly, I hope you've got some wit and are funny. Or at least you laugh at your own jokes and have a good sense of humor. So, waddya ya say?....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral