(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Francisco, California

blah blah blah

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I know this is supposed to be catalog copy where I write some kind of ad detailing the awesome things I do and dropping hints about socioeconomic status in an attempt to hook you. For example: "After saving puppies from a burning building, I kayaked through rapids in South America (one of my many trips to 24 different countries, incidentally), where I learned jiu-jitsu, blah blah blah." The real me, though, is more or less a smartass and social critic. I work in media (enviro policy); am fairly adventurous (tennis, hiking, road-trips, travel); and inventive. On the somewhat negative side, I am generally disorganized. Don't like loud places generally (unless you don't want to talk, as I am slightly hearing-impaired). Myers-Briggs ENTP for what it is worth. Just looking to see if I find a click; friends first. Speaking of which, here's a good idea for a first date: I push you in a shopping cart down the aisles of Costco, and you joust other shoppers with a broomstick. Not into that? Maybe a few drinks,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral