(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Francisco, California

You can only see where you look :)

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a biotechnology entrepreneur. I love my work – what other line of work pays you to build products that ultimately save lives and cure / treat terrible disease? I live in the San Francisco Bay area but I'm open to relocation to other West Coast cities especially SoCal. I've lived in various North American cities and my work has taken me all over the globe - but there are so many places I've yet to explore with you. I can be sophisticated yet nerdy, outgoing and charming yet shy and reclusive, staunchly intellectual yet surprisingly poetic and romantic. I'm devoted to my work so I'm not the "home-for-supper-by-6-every-night" type. I travel a lot which keeps us apart, but sometimes I tack on vacation time to my business travel so we can meet up "there" and explore "there" together. When you can’t come to me I may just zip back to you between destinations even if just for a few hrs. I need down time too in the form of sailing with you so we can forget the world together, or time reading side by side on the beach, or watching a good movie together on the couch or reading poetry to you in bed on a rainy Sunday. Yes, I'll happily put my coat on and go out to retrieve coffee and croissants. I find I am curious about most things that don't fit with the way I see the world based on my prior experience. As a result, I'm very flexible and accommodating and quite willing to "trek deep into the unknown” for the right woman. I fit best with, and I am attracted most to, individuals who don't fit the mold perfectly and especially to artists and musicians (really!) - or those with the heart of one. I’m fiercely loyal to those with whom I “connect.” I laugh easily and enjoy making others laugh too. I'm not all business - you just have to ask the kid in me to come out and play. There is a glint in my eye and you might be surprised what you could get me to do with just your wry smile. Is there a little bit of a non-conformist bohemian renegade in you too yearning to let loose?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral