(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Francisco, California

Looking to have some fun dating, making new friends, and perhaps meeting Mr. Wonderful.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports




in his own words...

I'm loyal, have an opinion and can be comfortable at the White House (not that I've ever been invited) and a bar in a remote island. My Friends say I'm the most social person they know. I generally can talk to anyway about anything. However, I can be little too direct at times which doesn't seem to play well with some people, others absolutely love it. I value honesty and am incredibly loyal. I would never do anything that would hurt my partner. I like a 50/50 relationship especially when the other person is really good at things I'm not and vice-versa. I the son of -NewYork bus driver, so I still have my blue collar New York roots. I have a strong appreciation as to how far I've come. Love SF- been here 34 years and am very settled. Like to travel, but I generally prefer to explore then do the tourist things. Sometimes I force myself to be a true tourist , because I'm embarrassed to say I went to Rome, and didn't go to the Coliseum. I have been to Paris four times and never been to the Louvre. The entire city seems like an art museum to me, so I don't get going to a museum. My time's spent skiing, scuba diving hanging out with friends, and entertaining in my home. Few more things that may give you a sense of who I am. . I am close to my family who live in NY. I changed careers ten years ago and love it. I like to think of myself as reliable, honest, funny, sarcastic. Like silly movies,documentaries,and ones that make me think or cry. I've been on the board of the gay ski, bike and scuba club. I like dogs so if you have one that is a big plus. I have a roommate mostly so I can have a dog in my life and not have to take care of it all the time. This is all a crap shot. If anything sounds interesting, drop a note, we can learn a little more about each other and go from there. Thanks for reading and good luck with your search.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral