PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dan

31 | San Francisco, California

Social, ambitious, amazing and humble.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I would like to accomplish quite a bit in my time here, but it is more meaningful if you enjoy my time along the way. I will always choose action over relaxation and comfort, I have a hard time justifying a few extra hours of sleep in place of a great time. I like to spend time one-on-one with someone, but also shine in crowds of close friends, I like to be active but don't need to trek 50 miles on a bike every Sunday. I prefer interesting or intellectual conversation, but I'm not a nerd - although I do get along well with them. I want to be with someone who would like to get quite a bit out of life as well, that would take pride in getting to know the person they are with, and that will help them progress and enjoy their own life, and would like to experience the same. I'm very optimistic and only give any thought to things that are in my control, and I really appreciate that quality in others. You won't hear me say "I wish..." or "I should have..." and if you do, I wish to be reprimanded. This is really my only criteria, if I know I'm with someone who is caring, thoughtful, and will always choose risk over comfort, then we're off to a promising start. Everything else is negotiable. Also, I'm from the midwest, so I'm exceptionally nurturing in a sneaky way.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral