(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Francisco, California

Man of many interests and talents, seeks other single man fully engaged in life to venture together.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

The words most often used to describe me are handsome, charming, smart, and honest. When I meet people and they find out that I'm single, I sometimes get, "Why are you single?!" I'd like to know too! Ready to give it a go. I'm an accomplished, self-aware, happy, guy who is looking for his mate. I was in a 20-year relationship followed by a 3-year one and have been single for over 2 years now and am ready to jump back in. I'd like to find another long-term relationship. My passions are wide-ranging: travel, wine, fashion, history, running (marathons - 5 so far), art, architecture, movies, restaurants, friends. My partner should be passionate about something (or things) that drive him as well. I'd like someone who can join me on the journey; someone where we can show up for, and in, each other's lives. My man should be sexy and take care of himself. I work hard to stay physically fit and am most attracted to fit guys, particularly muscular guys (they always turn my head). I'm a runner; run 4x/week (25-30 miles/week, unless I'm training for a marathon, then more) and lift weights 2-3x/week. I'm HIV negative. I don't smoke or do drugs (would make the running that much harder) and am not generally attracted to smokers. I enjoy stiff cocktails (bourbon fan currently) and good wine (have a 500 bottle wine cellar in the Russian River Valley - one of my prized possessions). You've got to be honest and self-confident (insecurities like addictions can be crippling). The foundation of a strong relationship is honesty. If you can't tell the truth, particularly about yourself, we're probably not a match. Self-awareness starts with an ability to self-reflect/assess, warts and all. And, you should have a kind heart. Life can be hard; kindness softens it's blows. I'm gregarious and enjoy socializing. My ideal partner would enjoy parties, functions, and events as well. I can do them alone (and have for many years), but would much prefer to have som

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral