(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Francisco, California

Inspire me

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting

in his own words...

Thanks for stoping by, My name is Carlos and I am a hard working, goal oriented guy, looking for a friend who is fun, caring and honest, but let me tell you a bit more about me: I was born in Peru, South America so I do have an accent. I have been living in the States since 1993. I travel often for work, mostly during weekdays; sometimes longer if i am going overseas, so I am looking for someone who appreciate me when I am in town and miss me when I am away. I've been in Paris, Rome, Jamaica, Philippines and will soon visit Colombia, I really love traveling and site seeing. I am forgetful, keep losing my keys each morning (classic), If I like a song I will listen to it over and over until I am over it, I eat too fast and I over analyze things. I am a bit of an artist too, I like to paint using watercolors whenever I am inspired (haven't paint in a while). I uploaded some of my work with my pictures. Cooking ethnic dishes, quiet times at home, movies, plays and wine tasting keep me busy when I am not traveling. Sometimes I enjoy being silly, sing along while a drive, or karaoke with friends, and yes I am a horrible singer but I don't care. Learning golf is my new goal, just had my first lesson and I'm not sure if I am going to like it but I am going to give a try :) Currently reading "The Help" and "The girl who kicked the hornet's nest",and "let's talk about Kevin" before the movies come out. I am not much into the club scene, I would rather go to a party at a friend's house or a quick stop at the local bar for happy hour depending on how my day went. I am looking for a mature professional guy who is goal oriented, drug and disease free. I would like to meet someone who is kind to others, smart enough to teach me something new and patient too; someone who have a good sense of humor, loves all kind of foods, and is not afraid to try new things. I would like to meet someone worth getting to know and who wants to spend quality time, if

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral