(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | San Francisco, California

I don't need a man in my life, but i would be nice to plan a future together.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »





Performing arts

Playing cards


in his own words...

I am a young 53 year old man looking for a good fit with another man in all areas—physically, spiritually, sexually. I am spiritual, try to live my life with integrity and honesty. I have a good sense of humor and love to hold my man's hand in public. I try not to take myself too seriously and try my best not to sweat the small stuff—not always an easy task in this world of ours. I have a great sense of humor and am quite sarcastic. I have a huge heart to give to the right man and am an extremely loyal friend/lover. Trust can sometimes be an issue for me—just be yourself, be honest and all will be fine. I am looking for a guy I can be myself with. I am a bit why when you first meet me, though most of my friends would not agree with "me" and "shy" in the same sentence. I manage a men's clothing store and am happy there but looking to expand myself creatively. I have some irons in the fire, I just need to add more oxygen to fan those flames. I would love a man that would gently nudge me more in that direction. Sexually, I love to kiss and could kiss for hours. A good kisser is a must as there is where it all begins—for me anyway. I am HIV negative.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any