(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Francisco, California

Missing you.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




in her own words...

I am looking for someone who is both very intelligent and very physical, an original thinker who knows how to do things with his hands (not all of them perverted). I admire machine/math intelligence, which I lack, but words (and solid chemistry) are my drug. My idea of handsome is fairly subjective, though usually tall. You have to be funny (or at least realize I am). I am 5 and a half feet tall, blonde with grey eyes (they turn very green when I cry). I'm very slender and pretty strong. I love languages, art and music. Weekends I do things like yoga, hiking, drinking coffee with friends, sniffing bulk spices at the Rainbow Grocery, playing with my daughter. I love good conversation, black tea, night air, long walks and good books. I am pretty kind but I get impatient (at least on the inside) when people talk without exposing anything. I don't really watch television. (I bought one after Obama was elected, but I don't have that thing you need to watch it: an antenna? I'm open to getting one.) I love bad weather. I seldom drive, but am not indifferent to powerful engines. I have a six-year-old daughter whom I adore. I am not looking for someone to help rear her necessarily. (She has a very devoted father.) I am looking for someone for me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral