(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Francisco, California

Grab a drink over some good conversation?

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out







in his own words...

Charity, foundation, nonprofit and philanthropy buff. Enough education to substantiate, or, at least, persuade with my sophistry. Converses with strangers to understand their story, make a connection with our common human narrative, and tries to write about it (unless distracted by a game of dominos, a cute dog, or my day job). Aspiring theologian and sneaker pimp. Absolutely no musical talent and does not try to pass as being in a "band" and does not front by talking about "shows." Dominates the highly competitive pug dog trivia scene. My jeans fit. Dealing with a very demanding day job while maximizing every possibility to take time off, meet interesting people, and/or travel. Recovering and getting back in shape after completely tearing my ACL. Also trying to avoid boredom or becoming cliche. Learning how to navigate SF after living in DC for 11 years. Focused on leading an authentic life, in all respects.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral