(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

Let's give it a whirl :)

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I grew up in Virginia Beach, did all my school in Virginia, and moved to SF in 2009 after med school for residency in psychiatry. I've always been driven to succeed in whatever I pursue, but I don't take myself very seriously. I'm always making fun of myself and laughing at life, but I'm also pretty sensitive, so don't joke me too much! I'm laidback, silly, and very particular all at the same time. Life has been about finding just the right balance and learning about myself through experiences with others. For better or for worse, I'm very introspective and think a lot about meanings in human relationships. Don't worry, I try to not analyze everything, even if it is part of my job ;) I'm finished with school and will be done with residency in 2013, and now I'm finally finding time for myself. It would be great to have a companion. I'm looking for a reliable, grounded, and optimistic guy who wants to be in a relationship that could hopefully turn into something long-term if it feels right. I'd like someone with a light sense of humor who's not afraid to say or show how he feels in a kind, respectful, mature (but also sometimes goofy) way. I talk openly about feelings a lot (go figure) and hope that that would be a positive aspect in a relationship.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral