PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Lisa

47 | San Francisco, California

A little something extra

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

in her own words...

Effervescent thrill seeker with deep roots. Californian (Northern, that is) with a Dutch-Danish dad and Italian mom. I am the eldest of 3 sisters. I smile a lot and have the dimples to prove it. I’m an extravert with a deep love of people and new experiences. I have an amazing community of close friends and family whom I hold very dear. I value authenticity and integrity in people and I tend to see the world through an idealistic lens; a trait that I’m told can be both charming and annoying (I’m learning to add a touch of the practical to my idealistic views). After eleven years of rewarding and all-consuming work (I joined a small start up that went big), I am taking a much-needed sabbatical and just returned from a seven-month worldwide adventure. I made fantastic new friends, saw things that boggled my mind and was humbled by how much I still have to learn about this amazing world. My wanderlust started at an early age with extensive travel with my family (both across the U. S. and overseas). I’m committed to a life of exploration and new experiences, whether at home or abroad. Passions of mine include music, food, art, costuming, community, dance and entertaining. I love it when these elements intersect at events like the Day of the Dead or Carnaval in the Mission, Jazz Fest in NOLA (just bought my tix!). I love the theatrics, the merriment, the artistry, and the thrill that goes along with a parade. In a former life I might have been part of a circus. My tastes are diverse in everything from food (the one constant is spice) to friends (at my parties you’ll find librarians rubbing elbows with burlesque performers and perhaps a banker whom we’ve convinced to don a costume). While I love being out and about in the city, I increasingly find myself happiest with my closest friends in intimate settings. I am looking for someone who can appreciate both universes. Someone passionate and adventurous who is also authentic, caring, and grounded.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any