(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

Just a guy making it after all in San Francisco.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I have more energy than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting


in his own words...

Just a guy making it after all in SF. I moved here in December of 2008 after 4 years in Paris, intending to finally settle down and stay in one place for the rest of my life. I'm in love with where I am – one of he best things I've done with my life. I've got some other plans to fulfill that I can't do on my own, so I'm comparing blueprints with others and seeing if someone wants to build something similar. I'm the kind of guy who sees things to love in many men. However, I also know that finding someone to build a life with starts with love but involves much, much more than that. Career and family-oriented (logical and biological family), with my major party days and a wonderful 12 year relationship behind me (lost him to cancer, not to failure), I'm on a mission to find my next co-builder and I am certainly not opposed to a fling or two on the way.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any