PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Courtrney

35 | San Francisco, California

It's not the men in my life that counts...It's the life in my men--Mae West

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

Her 19 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I am an online dating novice. I haven't been single in a while, but I'm excited to see what/who is out there and get back in the saddle. Some guy told me that womens' online dating profiles are all the same and lack a certain excitement. He hypothesizes that online dating is just like trolling a bar and at a bar women don't have to interject any personality into picking up a guy. We just sit there, look pretty, and make eye contact, therefore women don't know how to flirt properly.The guy who told me this is obviously a jerk who needs to work on his own flirting technics, but I guess he has a point. So rather than bore you with the same old "I love my family, I like to travel, I drink wine, blah blah blah" I'll give you some Courtney Fun Facts and we can get to know each other the old fashioned way...through texts and emails. ;-) -I'm originally from CT. I moved to CA to go to school. -I have a law degree but don't use it -I love CA, but with the exception of SF, I think New England is the best place ever(Go Sox!). -I'm big into winter sports. I'm a skier, snowboarding isn't for me, but I can share the slopes if it's your thing. -I work out in some way almost every day, but not because I like to. I just really enjoy eating and drinking. I'm built somewhere between average and athletic. I like staying fit and active, but I like being soft and feminine. -I'd say overall I'm pretty active. I've hiked Half Dome a few times (the long trail from the lower parking lot) and I enjoy biking rrecreationally, but you won't see me out for a three day hike or 75 mile ride. Everything in Moderation I say. -I love live music. I've been to Coachella six times, and I don't plan to stop going, though I'd skip it if you wanted to go to the Glastonbury Music Festival instead. Favorite hobbies out side of the house: Going to the beach/park with Finn, Sailing, Fishing (Even if I don't catch anything), hanging out with friends, going to concerts, and going to the par

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral