(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Francisco, California

Seeing Clearly in the Fog... My Observations from just this side of Sanity

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts



Watching sports

in his own words...

First and formost and I am direct and for the most part unfiltered. You will know what is on my mind and I will not hide or decieve. Black, 47, single. I came out of an 8 yr. marriage a year ago and it just took me some time to be ready to date again. 5’8” 170lbs. In good shape and I am told that I am attractive. I have lived abroad for a number of years and now reside in San Francisco. I really enjoy dining out with a great love for a good rib eye steak, in the city Harris is my favorite place to eat. I also enjoy a good film, just do go often. Well read, although I only read non-fiction, mainly international history and politics. Kids are grown and live in another city. Not a lot of close friends and I am a very focused and private person who is just as comfortable alone as I am in a crowed. I am very adventurous and am willing to try almost anything once. My friends call me fearless and at times I can take the path less traveled.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral