(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Francisco, California

Owe nothing to fortune except opportunity.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out


Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Hi! Thanks for stopping by. The brief version: I'm incredibly blessed and work hard to make the most of what I've been given. I'm at a great place in my life and am looking to share it with an awesome* woman. The long version: I was born and raised in Chicago but now comfortably settled in the Bay. I can come off as a bit of a contradiction, but I've got a good handle on who I am (one of the best things about turning 30!). I'm steadfastly genuine but aggressively sarcastic. My Myers-Briggs says I'm an introvert but no one who meets me believes that. I'm outdoorsy and indoorsy. I love reading books and playing sports. (But I hate running. I'll chase a ball all day, but running just to run is torture for me.) I'm prone to extended nerderies and rooting for the Chicago Bulls. I pursue my life with passion. I'm an only child and I think that's the root of many of my best qualities -- and many of my worst. Sibling dynamics fascinate me. I really enjoy traveling, but tend to wait until I have huge breaks in my life (between jobs, before and after school, etc.) so I can do long multi-month trips. I've spent a ton of time in Southeast Asia doing the whole backpacker thing. At this point in my life though, I'll trade dodgy hostels and 28-hour bus rides for hotels and trains. I was away at bschool for a few years but am now back in the Bay and intend to stay here forever. I'm lucky to be pursuing a career that I'm passionate about and serve on the board of a really awesome nonprofit. Besides that, I'm defaulting to yes and falling in love with the Bay Area all over again. You should message me if you and your friends think you're awesome*. *Awesome means different people, but here are some things that I think are awesome: passion, kindness, curiosity, fitness, intelligence, wit, independence, style and substance.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral